Falling Away

Julia Coplan
Living Un-Edited
Published in
2 min readMar 4, 2019
Live poetry reading
Preparing myself to let go for a zip-line adventure.

This is the ongoing journal of my personal awakening and that of the Love YOUniversity (TM) tribe with the help of The Love You Method (TM). Through up to date and un-edited realness, I hope to help you walk through your own awakening with more balance, love and ease in all core areas of life and business.

Up till now,
I’ve carried all my possessions
on my back,
piled up high —
literally and figuratively.

Wherever I go
I’m known to lug 3 or 4 bags,
filled with things I may need.
A self-proclaimed bag lady
I drag it all with me,
just in case.
In case of what, really?
I’m not sure.

It’s been the same at home too.
I’ve pilled stuff on top of stuff,
holding on,
keeping everything
just in case.
What if in some unknown scenario
I might need a random object
I used to have,
that would be perfect for said unknown job,
if only I’d kept it.
So, I’ve learned to keep everything.
Until now.

Up until a few weeks ago
it was like pulling teeth
to let things go.
I would sort,
clean,
organize.
Yet as if I were a magnet
things would get sucked back in
almost immediately,
and I’d have to repeat the process.

Now, something is different.
Things seem to be falling away
with little effort.
Not all at once,
but little by little.
I’m digging through the layers one by one,
and I know I will get to the core this time.
It will take time and that is ok.
As I take each baby step
more room opens up.
I feel lighter,
bit by bit.
That’s all it takes —
being willing to pick up that one next thing,
take that one next step.
And keep going.

Julia Coplan, an intuitive artist, uses dance, photography and writing to get unstuck from mental chatter and allow creativity to flow through. As a guide with Love YOUniversity (TM), she helps wounded/gifted artists and healers use their wounds as the very keys to discovering and clarifying their YOUnique Purpose (TM) which sets them apart from all others, and magnetically draws in their tribe. Connect with Julia at julia@loveyouniversity.net to sign up for a complementary 30-minute solution session to help you get clear on your next steps for sharing your art or healing message in a bigger way.

--

--

Julia Coplan
Living Un-Edited

I use intuitive art and expression to get unstuck from mental chatter and allow creativity to flow.