Paradon

Julia Coplan
Living Un-Edited
Published in
2 min readMay 7, 2018
Visiting Paradon in Thailand December 2015

This is the ongoing journal of my personal awakening. Through up to date and un-edited realness, I hope to help you walk through your own awakening with more balance, love and ease.

Kind.
Caring.
Jokester.
Silly.

Often known to be singing Elvis.
Would show up unannounced at my door
to give me a ride to school.

Dear friend.
I miss you so much.
I didn’t believe it was real
when I first learned you were gone.

I didn’t want to let myself believe it was true.
I spent half a day looking for ways it could be a hoax.
And then I called your phone,
and your mom picked up.

And that’s when it became real.
That was the moment I felt it.
It came in waves.
Sometimes overwhelming.

And then there were times I would forget.
I’d be on the street somewhere
and see someone who looked like you.
I’d swear you were back.
And then I’d remember all over again.

So hard to say goodbye.
I still don’t feel like it’s real.
It seems like a haze to me.

Like you’ll come around a corner,
singing Elvis any moment,
grinning with that sparkle in your eyes.

I miss you.
I love you.

I hope going to your memorial
will help me to process all of this.

Julia Coplan, an intuitive artist, uses dance, photography and writing to get unstuck from mental chatter and allow creativity to flow through.

--

--

Julia Coplan
Living Un-Edited

I use intuitive art and expression to get unstuck from mental chatter and allow creativity to flow.