The Pain In My Hip

Julia Coplan
Living Un-Edited
Published in
1 min readJun 6, 2018
Music — This Is Love by for King & Country

This is the ongoing journal of my personal awakening. Through up to date and un-edited realness, I hope to help you walk through your own awakening with more balance, love and ease.

The pain in my hip.
Sometimes it seems like it’s almost gone.
And then it comes back.
The pulling and the tingling.
That reminder that I’m not fully healed.
But now that I say that it seems silly.
What is fully healed?
There is no end to my healing journey.
So of course by definition I’m not fully healed.
I can dance but it hurts.
I can dance and it hurts.
Why do I put myself through this pain?
Because even through the pain I feel alive.
Even through the pain I feel my breath more fully.
I don’t know where this is going yet and that is ok.

Julia Coplan, an intuitive artist, uses dance, photography and writing to get unstuck from mental chatter and allow creativity to flow through.

https://youtu.be/bmor3Ax_joY

--

--

Julia Coplan
Living Un-Edited

I use intuitive art and expression to get unstuck from mental chatter and allow creativity to flow.