To Edit, or Not to Edit

Julia Coplan
Living Un-Edited
Published in
2 min readMay 25, 2018
Music — The Greatest by Sia

This is the ongoing journal of my personal awakening. Through up to date and un-edited realness, I hope to help you walk through your own awakening with more balance, love and ease.

It’s frustrating that I can’t figure out how to convert movie editing files back to MP4s on my computer when I used to be able to! What if this is a sign to share the whole thing? Un-edited. Or maybe this is a sign to record more videos.

There is no wrong choice, I just feel like I need to do something. This in between feeling is the worst part. I feel stagnant and I know I’m over thinking every step…from “where do I share this”, to “how do I share it?” Just take one step.

Why are there moments in the videos that I love, and then parts that I want to censor out? What is it about needing every moment to be something. I don’t know. It’s real for the moment that it is. What do I do? There seems to be a disconnect between what I feel for myself in the moment and what comes through on camera. And also I know this is true, and at the same time I know it’s not the whole story. I’m doodling on the canvas. Maybe I just need to keep doodling and see where it goes. But is it worth sharing my doodles? Will people care?

Some parts are getting stronger, like intention beneath the movement, and there are still the in between spots where I don’t seem to be doing anything. I want to fill the space in between.

Julia Coplan, an intuitive artist, uses dance, photography and writing to get unstuck from mental chatter and allow creativity to flow through.

https://youtu.be/9CynvKokdHk

--

--

Julia Coplan
Living Un-Edited

I use intuitive art and expression to get unstuck from mental chatter and allow creativity to flow.