Digital Detox

Cecilia Pizzagalli
Living with 4kW per day in 2023
1 min readOct 26, 2023

Today I decided to embark on a ‘digital detox’, disconnecting completely from technology for the entire day. In an age where we are constantly connected, this break was refreshing and revealing. In the morning, instead of consulting my phone, I breathed the fresh air and meditated in silence. Without notifications and screens competing for my attention, I was able to focus on my surroundings. In the afternoon, I read a book I had wanted to read for a long time, fully immersing myself in the plot without digital distractions.

Without the constant influence of social media, I spent quality time with my family and had meaningful conversations without the urgency to respond to online messages. I was surprised by the calmness I felt in disconnecting. In the evenings, instead of watching online videos, I wrote in my journal, expressing deep thoughts that I had neglected in the daily hustle and bustle.

This digital detox reminded me of the importance of balancing online connection with the real world. It has allowed me to rediscover the joy of simple activities and appreciate the beauty of life without digital filters. I resolve to spend more time on offline experiences, cultivating sincere relationships and finding inspiration in the tranquillity of the present moment.

--

--