Final insights

Benthe
Living with 4kW per day in 2023
1 min readOct 12, 2023

During this week I put a timer when I was in the shower: 4 minutes should be enough. Furthermore, I lowered the temperature to lukewarm water. Showering is for me a moment to relax, so I did not like this adaptation.

It was hard to use my phone less. During my exchange here, in a new city, I have to use my Google Maps a lot since my sense of direction is really bad. I also use my phone a lot to make plans everyday. However I did manage to reduce my screentime so I did not have to charge my phone everyday.

Furterhmore, I told my housemates we should all unplug our electronics devices when we do not use them, since they still consume energy even when they are turned off.

To conclude I would advice people to take that little extra step, do the effort and save some energy! I hope that I also educated my housemates a little and that they want to continue with the little adaptations. I really liked cooking and eating together everyday.

It’s the little things that count

--

--