LED lights save electricity

Marta Grauso
Living with 4kW per day in 2023
1 min readOct 18, 2023

I spend a lot of time at my boyfriend house. That means that in some ways I contribute to his electricity consumptions. I want to involve him in the 4kWh challenge with a super simple habit change: lights.
Most of his house lamps are still incandescent bulbs.
Making research I found out that usually this kind of bulbs consume amount 40–100W and LED light much less.

So, I decided to buy him some LED lights.

These 11W bulbs are not the best in term of electricity saving compared to others LED lights but I’m sure they are huge better to the previous incandescent ones.

Here my boyfriend is installing the LED bulbs on the wall lamp.

I hope I have started a virtuous circle with my small investment for him, and maybe he will change other lights and, why not, maybe try to reduce his energetic/electricity impact!

--

--