#MinimalMengurangi di Milan

At the beginning of 2019, I tried an experiment to reduce non-essential things in my life. I started by trying to become a vegetarian, reducing the amount of meat I ate, minimizing the number of clothes I owned, cutting down on the use of plastic straws, and reducing my purchases from fast food restaurants, among other things.

I frequently shared my progress on social media using the hashtag #minimalmengurangi.

Now, I am excited to begin another experiment in the coming days! This time, my focus will be on reducing my electricity usage, seeking solutions, and making improvisations.

I am writing this to celebrate almost a month of living in Milan, Italy, which is a completely different experience from Jakarta, Indonesia!

Let’s write and document these activities. Hopefully, it will be FUN!

--

--