Nutrient raw food means 0kW consumed

Marta Grauso
Living with 4kW per day in 2023
2 min readOct 17, 2023

Living with other 3 people means that I can’t decide by myself to cut the use of household appliances like fridge and dishwasher.
But what I can do is changing our food preparation and asking them to consume more raw food preserving their nutrients and having a balanced meals.

Plant-based diet which is based on the consumption of cereals, legumes, vegetable, fruit, nuts and seeds is probably the best diet to start (and luckily, because I’m vegan!). Despite the big amount of raw fruit and vegetables I consume in a day, there’s also a lot of processed and needed-cook food.

The good news is that finding inspirations for raw meal preps is super easy. For example, one of my favorite Food Creators are the guys of veggiesituation on Instagram that few months ago are involved a challenge: eat raw food for an entire week!
I got inspiration from their stories and prepared a delicious raw meal.

https://www.instagram.com/veggiesituation/?hl=it

I chose this raw zucchini spaghetti (with basil pesto, almonds, olives and dry tomatoes) and they were incredible! Of course, the aesthetics of mine was not inviting as the one in the photos but I am really happy that I tried a new nutrient recepy with 0 electricity consumed.

--

--