Tupperware: my new best friend

Once upon a time there was a harmonious world where an international student lived with a minimum of 4kW…
Wait…

Well, actually living with little energy is not as easy as it seems. Controlling energy consumption and reducing it is anything but a fairy tale.

During this week full of work I came across the following question: How can I live with less than 4kW per day without it disrupting my routine and allowing me to do everything I need to do?
After a few days of small research and experiments, I came to the conclusion that one of the rooms in the house that consumes the most energy is the kitchen. Whether it’s the fridge, the microwave, the lights, the stove… everything is synonymous with energy expenditure in that space… and it was for that same reason that I decided that the first step would have to be some change in my routines and behaviors at the cooking or eating time.
However, since I was going to change my routines, it would be good to combine the useful with the pleasant and do something that would reduce my electricity consumption, but also my consumption of time and energy, physical and emotional, in these weeks where every second counts! It was then that I decided to venture into the world of… Tupperwares.
I think I just discovered my new best friend! The fact that I cooked more food to consume throughout the week not only helped me save a few minutes during the day, but also helped me to reduced my energy consumption. From opening and closing the refrigerator less, to fewer lights being turned on, to fewer times using the stove, etc. I cook it, put it in tupperware and I have enough food for 3 days without having to worry about cooking on busy days and without having to turn on a single appliance… that sounds perfect to me!
I think this simple change of routine has been beneficial for me and the planet and… no one gets upset about eating pasta more often during the week, right? ;)

Hummy Pasta

--

--