Candlelight dinner

Dennis Galvan
Living with 4kWh a day
Sep 19, 2022

It is Monday, September 19, and today I start this challenge. A bit late but due to some unforeseen events that occurred.

Today at home I tried to consume as little electricity as possible by first taking advantage of sunlight instead of electric light, both for study and household chores. Tonight I lit a few candles to illuminate the kitchen while cooking and then had dinner. I must say that I struggled to see the food cooking however the atmosphere while eating was just lovely, almost romantic.

Tonight’s dinner

To finish, I waited to turn on the dishwasher after lunch to wash everything tonight, on eco mode of course.

Definitely the goal for the next few days will be to switch to hand-washing all the dishes.

--

--