Cold meals & Smart lighting

Nausica
Living with 4kWh a day
Sep 27, 2022

Cold meals are not so bad! I’m trying to save energy avoiding using oven or microwave: I’m eating “energy friendly” food like tuna, cheese, uncooked vegetables, ham or ice cream.

My roommate eating oven-baked fish is not really into the challenge.

Otherwise, if I cook something I prepare a double portion and save it for the next meal so the energy consumption is halved.

Cooking led lamp in the kitchen.

The other my focus today is on lighting: I’m trying to cut as much as possible the energy consumption caused by light bulbs. I’m using only natural light as long as I can, until 6 p.m. I guess. Then I will use task lighting for different activities turning on reading lamp, cooking lamp, mirror lamp or bed lamp and keeping the main chandelier off.

Reading lamp.
My other roommate using study lamp acts definitely better.

--

--