Day 1:

Doğa Deniz Bozfırat
Living with 4kWh a day
1 min readSep 26, 2022

--

A very rough yet effective start..

Today I did the energy mapping assignment to learn which devices I use the most spend most energy. The results simply suggested that I waste a lot of energy by leaving the lights open, washing laundry and dishes more than I need and being addicted to my electronic devices. I decided to challenge myself to try living without light for day 1.

After day 1 I have seen that I was using my phone a lot more to benefit from its luminance. I also charged my phone and earphone by plugging them to my computer.

I had to wash laundry today but I will skip to save 1300 W of energy. I really wanted to wear my black dress tomorrow but I guess I will make this sacrifice to make this world a better place. I also didn’t use the electric stove, instead I made myself a salad.

--

--