Don’t stop me now

Ece Yukselen
Living with 4kWh a day
2 min readSep 24, 2022

This week I walk. Simple, right?

Walking makes me feel free. Usually, I walk for 10–15 minutes to think and plan my week or projects. Hearing the sounds of the city, seeing people rushing to work in the mornings, and getting a quick coffee makes me feel alive. I never thought that could be a challenge. However, it is! This week I am walking to waste less energy. In my opinion, small steps make big changes.

What if the only solution was walking? I imagined a world without public transportation and cars. I felt great while imagining all the streets belong to the people, not machines!

permesso!?

Thank you Jim Benton for expressing my feelings.

I walk. I am late. I think I shouldn’t trust Google Maps’ prediction of how many minutes it will take. I am slower than their estimations. It caught my attention to see this difference, which I never thought.

I see that I also have one more challenge! I am not from Milan. Since I am walking, I have to find my way. I found myself using Google Maps all the time. The navigation programs are draining my battery. Right now, I set up one more challenge for the next week. I will buy a city map of Milan. I don’t want to double-charge my phone to find my way. Go ahead call me old school.

--

--