I love my wrinkles!

Ece Yukselen
Living with 4kWh a day
2 min readSep 27, 2022

Should I get rid of my wrinkled instead of accepting them? I would say no.

It is monotonous to spend my time washing my clothes and drying them. After all these things, I have to iron them! They are already clean and smell very good, yet they have wrinkles! I am ready to accept my wrinkles. Beyond wasting my time, it consumes plenty amount of energy. My iron is 2300 Watts. In addition, I would admit that I am a slow person. It takes almost an hour of ironing to have proper clothes for social acceptance. Actually, it is not easy to go out with a wrinkled shirt and expect people to be silent about it. In my opinion, most people would suppose “She doesn’t even care about her appearance!” I will start slow by slow. Since I am alone in Milan, it is easier to cut electricity consumption in my home.

good enough!

After washing my clothes, I decided to hang them in order to reduce their wrinkles. I even tried to leave them in the bathroom after the shower so that the remaining steam helped them to be unwrinkled. Another method I tried was putting them under my bed. It didn’t make them perfect. However, they were good enough.

--

--