Say goodbye to some appliances

Wei
Living with 4kWh a day
2 min readSep 20, 2022

As I mapped out the devices in my house, I realized that I am a heavy user of devices and I love all the appliances that can reduce my hassles, such as the dishwasher and vacuum cleaner.

But my more serious problem is that I am a person who can stay home all week, preferring to keep doors and windows closed and turn on all the lights in the room, and all because I have many appliances that I can live very comfortably even if I don’t go out. They’re not really essential to my life, so the first thing I do is find them and stop using them.

1. capsule coffee machine (actually drink coffee I will also be sleepy, I can totally say goodbye to it)

2. switch (let me stay at home all day the culprit №1)

3. ipad 1 (the ipad I use to take notes, but I can actually use paper and pen)

4. ipad 2 (the ipad I use to watch TV shows, culprit number two)

5. apple watch (a person who stays at home all day doesn’t really need it)

6. electric kettle (I can drink cold water)

7. camera (in fact, I can usually use the phone instead)

8. hair straightener

9. curling iron (I do not need to be elegant)

10. hair dryer (I can take a shower an hour earlier than usual, so my hair has enough time to dry)

11. the computer I occasionally use to play games (I could give it up)

12. PS4 (culprit number three)

Saying goodbye to these appliances means I’m going to fill my life in other ways, so let’s see what happens.

--

--