Wolf in a Capsule

Gowthamprasanth Ramaraj
Living with 4kWh a day
2 min readSep 29, 2022

Rather than saving energy, I’m here to create an experience sharing. During my time in India before this challenge, I spent a great deal of energy every day //-

Energy now I’m consuming 5W USB port three numbers

Having no place to stay when I arrived in Milan, I was in a hurry to find a place to stay, so I ended up staying in a hostel in the heart of the city. Using less energy makes the game more enjoyable since the energy usage per person in this hostel is lower than the challenged target of 4kwh 😂

It is here that I begin and end my day

For the past three weeks, I have lived here and these USB ports are all I use to charge my phone and iPad. Cooking here is not a good idea because there is no kitchen I mostly take fruits and nuts to eat and nothing else here to consume energy. There is a centralized air conditioning system, but it doesn’t work.

The Total Energy I consumed in this capsule per day is around 1Kwh

All the power I need to live

This is the first time in my life I’m experiencing and experimenting with this type of living system.

--

--