The AAXA 4K1 — A Portable Home Theater Projector That Is The Best of Both Worlds?

Caleb Clark
Living With Tech
Published in
9 min readJul 24, 2021

--

The AAXA 4K1 is the smallest 4K projector in the world, but can it balance being portable with home theater-oriented features?

It’s been over a year since I went to a movie theater. Going to the movies has always been one of my favorite past times, and missing out on it for as long as I have has been…challenging to say the least.

So when AAXA asked me to review their portable 4K1 projector…I had to say yes. The 4K1 is their native 4K portable projector, making it the smallest 4K projector in the world. But can this tiny projector really deliver a quality experience while being easy to use?

Full disclosure, AAXA did send me the review unit for free, but I have to return it after this review, and I am in no way paid by AAXA for this video. The opinions within are mine and mine alone.

With that, let’s see what we’re working with.

Specs

The build quality of the 4K1 is very nice. It’s entirely made of plastic, but it doesn’t…

--

--

Caleb Clark
Living With Tech

Caleb is a full-time writer that writes about fiction, tech, films, and occasionally about politics. He is also an aspiring author.