Best Breakfast In Pune

Sarthak Satapathy
Local Kitchen
Published in
1 min readFeb 24, 2019

Pune is one of my favorite cities. It’s quaint vibes, old world charm, and great cafes have my heart. Breakfasts at Pune are me scourging through the city in search of great Parsi food places. The city’s got some of the finest breakfast places in the country.

One of the oldest and great Parsi breakfast places is Vohuman Cafe. It’s a legendary food joint in Pune, and you can see this video about it here. The freshly baked bread is so soft and is almost incomplete without a dollop of butter made at the restaurant.

My favorite at Vohuman’s is a nice toast with butter and egg bhurji (scrambled eggs) alongside a nice cup of tea. Their cheese omlettes are quite popular, but I like sticking to my egg bhurji. All in all, INR 150 odd per person for a nice breakfast.

--

--

Sarthak Satapathy
Local Kitchen

Development | Public Technology | Governance | Design | Food