Local Race History

Josh Cramer
Local Theologians
Published in
1 min readSep 19, 2018

--

I’d invite you to pray with me. Our Young Adults Ministry is hosting a Race History Tour of Boise this Saturday. My prayer is that we learn more about our city and ourselves as we look at the story of racialized sin in our community. I have been convicted that I don’t know (maybe care) enough about how others have been treated in our community. It strikes me that this kind of localized discovery of sin can lead to local repentance, local grace, local movement of God, and local healing. In that sense, it’s an act of local theology that seemed a perfect kind of thing to share with you all. So, again, I invite your prayers.

Blessings,

Josh

--

--

Josh Cramer
Local Theologians

Local theology, Boise, Idaho. Pastoring and reading and writing a bit.