“Sunday, 15th of April 2018 has got its place in my memories calendar”

LockTrip.com (LOC Token) Official Blog
LockTrip
Published in
3 min readJun 26, 2018

We are frequently receiving questions about how the booking experience was for people who went through the process.

Today we want to share an in depth feedback from one of our community members (Nico), who booked his hotel room with LockTrip.

Dear LOC community,

let me share my first hand experience with the platform and team.

I registred on the platform, looked around, deposited some LOC, noticed I need ETH crumbs to pay for token Tx fees and deposited it too.

Then, 2 days after registration, I needed to book a hotel. I searched for it via google maps since I needed it to a meeting place close by, found it (for 145€ a standard room).

I went to alpha.locktrip.com and found it slightly cheaper.

During my booking I stumbled over a minor bug (I’m lucky with such), booking issue was resvoled quite fast by the kind support from @Nevena_LockTrip

With booking-com I have still an open ongoing issue, if they respond withing 3 weeks I can be happy.. 😆

At LockTrip, we will always assist you individually whenever there might be issues with your booking process. We managed to resolve 100% of all reported issues so far!

In the end I booked a nicer room for 183€. I took as reference the cheapest offer at 225€ which I found via a meta search over many platforms, so LOC was approx 20% cheaper than the best competitor I found at that point in time.

The savings are very well aligned with our expectations. He then continues:

Now after half a day I digged again for the same room and found a cheaper offer, 207€, which was however not available at the point in time of booking, but still remarkably more than the 183€ I paid with LOC.

It is important to note, that prices in the travel industry are very dynamic. They are adjusted constantly based on many parameters to optimize the booking rate. LockTrip will always get you the most recent price and offer it to you without the commission.

“Rows of empty deck chairs and palm trees on a terrace by a hotel resort” by Alexander Videnov on Unsplash

Nico also provided a brief summary:

Overall summary:

*usable platform, even though it is early version, i.e. you cannot find a particular hotel as fast as desired, but it works what is the most important

*great support from staff on the way along

*I made my very first blockchain based booking, yay!

Sunday 15th of April 2018 has got its place in my memories calendar.

*I saved money compared to any other platform, while supporting the idea of blockchain

*I will obviously book again via LOC, looking forward to more (search) features in the future

keep on the great work ! 🙂

A few days later, upon his arrival at the hotel, he confirmed that everything went smoothly and as planned.

First hand report:

Just arrived in my hotel 5min ago, it has been booked on Sunday via LockTrip. Everything worked smoothly. Lookin forward to my next bookings with LockTrip then.

Feedback as this one is very important to us. First of all, it is motivating to see people use our platform and profit from the service. But most importantly, it gives us valuable information on what needs to be improved or what is missing.

Thank you Nico for sharing. We wish you many pleasent travels in the future!

LockTrip is the first marketplace with 0% commission where you can save on average 20% on your hotel and rental bookings compared to anywhere else. Learn how to buy LOC tokens to enable access to our marketplace and its lower prices here!

Join the Telegram Discussion!

--

--

LockTrip.com (LOC Token) Official Blog
LockTrip

Blockchain & fiat powered marketplace.Hoteliers & landlords list/rent property & manage bookings,& pay no commission. Retweets R not endorsements.