Humans Of Loco

Anay Shrikar
Loco
Published in
3 min readNov 21, 2018

Featuring Anay Shrikar from Pune

It all started when my friend sent me the link to an app, demanding me to download it for him so that he could get an extra life.

Today, Loco is a part of my schedule. Such a large part of my schedule that I plan my day according to the different games on Loco. Reading a chapter before the 10 PM game and writing 3 assignments before Speed Loco are the targets I set for myself daily.

I am a third year engineering student from Pune and Loco is probably the first gaming app that has become such a big part of my life. The addiction to this game is the fact that I cannot waste any time, whatsoever. The game only lasts 10 minutes! I have also started reading a lot more because at the back of my head I’m thinking this might be useful in a Loco game!

I am unable to put down in words how close this game is to my heart, but I would still like to mention two particular instances when this game has made me smile.

1. Being one of the only 23 players to win the first Loco Percent game and win Rs 4347!!!

I was on top of the world. I was jumping around the house unable to believe what had just happened. This win put me in the top 50 of the leaderboard. And since then, I have been so enthusiastic about every win because it takes me higher on the leaderboard. The funniest thing about reaching the top of the leaderboard was that I started getting so many friend requests! Not just on Loco, but also on Instagram and Facebook. People were messaging me and asking me HOW I win Loco games! They also ask about my YouTube channel, which is a small boost I’m extremely grateful for.

2. When Loco featured my video in their 10 PM game.

I have been the biggest Rubik’s Cube enthusiast there could EVER be. I even have a YouTube channel where I share videos of me doing a lot of crazy things like solving a Rubik’s cube while doing a headstand, that no one has ever done in India. But over the years I have not been able to share my content with a large enough audience. In one game, Monica Sehgal asked us to share our Rubik’s Cube solving videos. I couldn’t miss the opportunity! I shared a clip from one of my videos and Loco retweeted that. What I couldn’t believe was that lots of people started sending me positive comments on that post. It was just downright overwhelming. I am grateful to Loco for providing me with a platform where I can share my content. And just when I thought that was it, Loco even featured that video on their 10 PM game! I later looked up the clip of the game on YouTube and once I found it, I shared it with all my friends with extreme joy!

I hope the best for the Loco team. They are doing great things with all the new games they’re releasing. The marketing strategy is so well thought out as well. I only wish to somehow be a part of this team in the near future.

You bring a smile to my face with every game I play. Thank You Team Loco!

Want to join LocoNation? Download the app and become a part of this ever-growing community today!

--

--

Anay Shrikar
Loco
Writer for

In the extravagant time to kill, I try walking on the ever lasting road to a Renaissance Man… (www.youtube.com/c/anayshrikar)