LODESTAR GAZETTE | BIRTHDAY POEM

Another Year Older, So Am I Wiser?

Reflections on growing older and maybe wiser

CJ Coop
Lodestar Gazette
Published in
3 min readFeb 17, 2024

--

Another Year, So Am I Wiser? Reflections on growing older and maybe wiser
Author: Created with Bing AI

Non-medium members can read this freely here!

Hang around for at least half a minute. Dive into the story, share your thoughts, and if you like it, show some love with a clap or two. Cheers for dropping by!

Birthday morning breaks, cold and bright,
“Another year on the clock,” I muse, wrapped tight.
Coffee in hand, I stare out at the dawn,
Contemplating the year that’s gone.

“Remember when we used to dread getting older?”
My reflection smirks, a tad bit bolder.
“But look at us now, embracing each year,
Finding in each a reason to cheer.”

The pages of my diary, fluttering in the breeze,
Hold tales of triumphs and of knees that freeze.
“Ah, the lessons we’ve learnt,” I whisper to the wind,
“Of love, of loss, where we’ve been pinned.”

--

--

CJ Coop
Lodestar Gazette

| Poet | Storyteller | British | Lodestar Gazette Owner |