Chocolate Banana Pie and Ting- a-lings

A mostly healthy treat

Judy Haratz Cohen
Lodestar Gazette

--

Picture taken by the author

I came across a super fast and easy recipe for a frozen chocolate banana pie, from “Hospitality”. Since I am always looking for healthier alternatives, I tweaked the ingredients. I cut down the sugar and fat and still made a tasty dessert. You be the judge.

Ingredients

  1. I- premade graham cracker crust
  2. 2- 1.4 oz boxes of Jell-o zero sugar instant Chocolate fudge pie filling ( I bought them on Amazon)

3. 1 3/4 cup low-fat milk

4. 8. oz nondairy whipped topping ( I used a can) easier to decorate

5. 1 small banana sliced, decorative chocolate chips (optional)

Method

Mix pudding and milk in a small bowl, and whisk until well blended. Fold in 1/2 cup whipped topping. Pour half of the pudding mix into the pie crust. Place banana slices over pudding. Pour the remaining pudding over the bananas. Top with remaining whipped topping. Add chips to decorate (optional) Refrigerate for 2 hours to set. ( You can freeze it as well). Enjoy

Old Fashioned Ting-a- lings

Also known as Frogs

--

--

Judy Haratz Cohen
Lodestar Gazette

I am a retired teacher and mentor. I am a proud Grammy, and sound like one. I feel like a stranger in a strange new world