Lodestar Gazette, Drabble Drop

Drabble Drops: Teachable Moment

Word of the day: 🧑‍🏫TEACH 🧑‍🏫

Jessica's Quill
Lodestar Gazette
Published in
1 min readMay 6, 2024

--

Drabble Drop FAQ’s (guidelines) here.

A Drabble is a 100-word short story. Drabble Drops uses a randomly generated word as the challenge but not as a title or character name.

Image created with Bing Co-Pilot by Jessica’s Quill

“Bella, why don’t you tell me a story?” Grandpa asked me as we sat on the old rickety swing together.

For years it had clung to the old apple tree in my grandparents’ back garden, the rope weathering time and the occasional storm.

“Why do you want me to tell you a story? I’m seven. I don’t have many stories to tell”, I said, confused. “Stories are meant to teach lessons. What could I possibly teach you?”

“Age doesn’t mean we yet know everything, nor does it mean we know nothing”, Grandpa said, wisdom making his blue eyes shine brightly.

📨 Make sure to subscribe to me by email.

--

--

Jessica's Quill
Lodestar Gazette

31 year old Autistic mum and wife, long time writer and bookworm, UK writer meaning UK grammar.