Lodestar Gazette

Forged Letter

Drabble Drop… ABSENT ( Written by an eight-year-old)

Judy Haratz Cohen
Lodestar Gazette
Published in
Apr 11, 2024

--

Photo by April Walker on Unsplash

Dear teacher. Bobby will BE absent today, cause I let him stay at his home to watch an immportant baseball game. He is a VERY VERY goodd boy but sometime he needs a breakk from school, like today. Baseball is very educational. You can run around the bases like in gym class, and count the scores, likke in math. PLEASE don’t call the house, ’cause I am not home, for the rest of the day.

Bobby will Be back tomorrow. Teacher. I hope you having a good day, Bobby is, I mean I is, I am. Signed Bobby's Mommy, Mother.

--

--

Judy Haratz Cohen
Lodestar Gazette

I am a retired teacher and mentor. I am a proud Grammy, and sound like one. I feel like a stranger in a strange new world