Uncle Miller Reigns Supreme

Todays word of the day: Absent

Elise Marie
Lodestar Gazette

--

A drabble is a short story of exactly 100 words

Image created with Bing Image Generator for Elise Marie

“He cancelled again”, Hannah sighed to her older brother and they both turned to stare at her beautiful three-year-old son Jake who was sitting on the rug in front of the sofa playing with his toy train.

Hannah swiped at a stray tear that had fallen and her brother pulled her close. “I feel like I’m failing him Miller. I spend as much time as I possibly can with him but I can’t replace an absent father”.

“And you don’t have to”. Miller turned to Jake. “Come on little buddy, Uncle Miller is taking you to the zoo.”

--

--

Elise Marie
Lodestar Gazette

33 year old cat mum, chronic illness sufferer and incurable book worm 🤍