DRABBLE DROP | FICTION | LODESTAR GAZETTE

Unyielding Bond

Strength in sibling love and resolution

Pooja Vishwanathan 🦋
Lodestar Gazette
Published in
2 min readMay 20, 2024

--

A Drabble is a 100-word short fictional story. You gotta ramble with words and form a nice, intriguing plot.

Word of the day: Dislocate

Image generated by AI Bing Copilot

“Mathias, stop, where are you going?” Jackson asked him.

“How dare they hurt my sister? I will teach those bums a good lesson.”

“Bro, you gotta stop and tell me the whole thing,” he said.

“Some fiends teased Melanie when she returned home from her dance class.”

“Poor girl. While running away, she tripped and dislocated her arm.” Mathias’ expression changed.

“Don’t worry. I understand your concern.” Jackson tried to cheer him up.

“Melanie warned me not to pursue them, but as a brother, I owe her a lot.”

As Mathias’s resolve grew stronger, Jackson hugged him and smiled widely.

The story is inspired by Jessica's Quill drabble drop challenge and its associated word, “dislocate.”

Do you love reading drabbles? Check out some of them here:

Drabble Drops

363 stories
In an alley, Jake and Sarah confront a menacing figure emerging from the shadows, creating a suspenseful moment with vivid colours and ultra-realistic details.

Or the one written by me:

Feel free to give this drabble your 50 claps if you enjoyed it. I appreciate your time and efforts.

For more exclusive and unmissable content, subscribe to my profile and get everything directly delivered to your inbox!

--

--

Pooja Vishwanathan 🦋
Lodestar Gazette

25 || Author || Editor of The Love Pub || I live for words and my heart beats as a writer.