A moment

Ping Kong
LodFod Stories
Published in
1 min readOct 25, 2019

Time always moves too fast.

Sure it feels slow. Day to day, week to week, trying to survive until the weekend.

But all those days and all those weeks add up and soon you’re wondering where all the time went.

And I find myself wishing there was a way.

When I’m laughing with friends in a coffee shop, the rays of sunlight caught in the glass.

When I’m walking my dog in the warm afternoon.

When I’m trying to talk with my crush.

I find myself wishing there was a way.

A way to freeze time.

To take a snapshot of this moment, and have it last forever.

To feel the happiness I feel in that moment, to capture the smiles on peoples faces, the rays of sunlight piercing the windows.

And have it last forever.

But I can’t.

And though I might wish it to stop, time marches on.

I know you can’t make a moment last forever.

But this’ll do for now.

--

--