CYGNUS RAL 3

LodFod
LodFod Stories
Published in
1 min readApr 28, 2016

Yesterday, I planned to tell you about my ship crash, although before I could, I received a series of alien unicode. It was too garbled for me to decode, probably because of the large planet above us causing interference with communications, although I could probably fix it later. I left it in the log , just in case.

I remember vague details about the crash. I was in a sense of pain, probably confused by something. The controls stopped responding during a flyby past wherever the hell this place is and my ion generator stopped responding. After that, I blacked out. My best guess is that the flyby became more of a deteriorating orbit. When I woke up, I was here. Stranded.

I attempted to contact my squadron, but the flyby was a critical part of the hyperdrive ascent, so everyone had their comms turned off. I wouldn’t be surprised if they didn’t even notice until they were gone, and judging by my system map, they won’t come back here.

Basically, I’m off the grid.

--

--