CYGNUS RAL 5

LodFod
LodFod Stories
Published in
1 min readApr 28, 2016

I have a problem.

A few hours ago, I set out towards Two-Face Ridge in search of some form of food. I used my scanner for a good hour or so until I realized that Two-Face Ridge wasn’t actually a ridge. It was the site of a massive crater. A crater of such size to give the illusion that it was a ridge. A bombsite. This was the reason why I didn’t do my semi LUN check. I skipped RAL 4, to tell you my situation.

Hmmmm. The only bomb big enough to cast such a crater is a B-42 EnForce Hydra. EnForce. The sponsoring company of the Universal Corps.

Shit.

I know why I’m here. There wasn’t a flyby. My engines didn’t fail. My comms were jammed, probably by the detonation. But a B-42 cannot be detonated by remote. It’s a Kamikaze bomb.

I’m in a war zone.

--

--