CYGNUS RAL 6

LodFod
LodFod Stories
Published in
1 min readMay 1, 2016

Today was rough.

I went back to the bombsite to try and scan for radioactive matter.

As you might guess, there was tons. My geiger counter was off the charts just from The Base. Normally, the air is breathable, except during a dust storm. I usually don’t wear a Pilot Suit. Too many memories of the crew. Today I did, however.

I scanned for an ion drive near the detonation area, aka Ground Zero. No dice. The bomb had to have been detonated by hand. I picked up a small fragment of EnForce glass.

I was thrust into what I thought was an illusion. The whole crew was looking up towards a large ship. I instantly recognized it as the Epitomizer, of SATIN.

SATIN. I knew that it wasn’t coincidental that the company which everyone was so tempted to join, for high money and relocation from the war ridden galaxy, had near the same initials as the demon.

I dropped the glass, and then my hand started to turn purple.

Crap. My hand is getting darker. I better get back to the hab.

UPDATE: The purple effects are temporary. I put my hand in some hot water, then the purple-ness of my hand sort of came off, then dissolved into the water. I immediately used one of my flares to send the container full of purple water above the atmosphere. I don’t want to deal with that shit again.

--

--