Embarking Upon the Journey of Self Actualisation

Word Weaver
Logos Word
Published in
2 min readMar 16, 2019

A new year has come,
And I have run
Towards my future calling;

The bark is stripped,
The fire raged,
The shoots of grass are growing;

Phoenix rises from the ashes,
And so a hero born
Forward striding, all courageous,
Chaos transmutes to form.

The Eastern lands are calling me,
The West has lost its way.
Onwards I stride forthrightly,
I care not for today;

Rocky road and jagged mountains,
The paths long lost their form;

An arduous journey lies ahead,
Few embark from safe homesteads…

“What will you use to guide the way?
How will you survive beyond the day?
Danger lurks by every step,
Foolish girl, you’ve lost your head!
Irresponsible, and naive,
Better decisions made in one’s sleep,
Grandiose, you’ve turned morose,

But even so, I’m curious, please…
What will you use to guide the way?
To plan your way beyond today?
To see the truth when all is dark?
When demons circle taunting thee?
When people leave, and structures crumble?
Systems broken, man made humble…”

Artists create in the chaos,
Ocean of people, tidal waves surge,
Structure and order demand the purge.

Souls are restless, darkness looms,
Flee to the country, flee you fools!

Create your haven, safe and whole,
Where goats will graze by yonder stream,
You, the shepherd herding sheep,
Drink in and taste crisp country air,
Herein lies blissful eternity…

Safe and whole, though it may be,
My brothers and sisters are calling me;

Besides, there’s no escaping a worldwide flood,
The crickets chirp a tortured song,

Wind in trees whisper of a history’s repeat,
They warn us eternally, the story goes on;

Where is your place? What is your purpose?
Time waits for no one, stifles those that shirk it.

“Yes yes you loon, off on your way!
Before you go, grant us one last wish,
What will you use to guide the way?
To guide the way beyond the day?
To see the truth when all is dark?
When demons circle taunting thee?
When all is chaos and you can’t see?

When all is dark and I can’t see,
I use the light inside of me.

Source unknown

--

--