Is Roam the Best Note-Taking App? (Honest Review)

Yes and No, here’s why:

Oscar Lagrosen
Long-Term Perspective

--

Thumbnail for the video version of this article

Roam research is a note-taking app that has taken the world by storm, even having its own #roamcult.

I’ve been using Roam for a few weeks now for effortless Notetaking and will in this article mention the 5 key benefits but also 4 drawbacks. By the end, I will give my honest opinion on whether Roam is worth 15 dollars a month.

In case you don’t know, Effortless Note-taking is the term I use for the practice of easily writing down ideas wherever you are, saving everything you come across, and then using it to create articles the easiest way. So features like accessibility and phone use will be heavily used since I literally write my articles when walking.

With that said, let’s go over the 5 benefits that Roam clearly shines:

Benefit 1: Effortless Linking

The main purpose of Roam Research is to sort of simulate how our brains work. According to the latest neuroscience, our brain learns and remembers through associations. If you hear a person’s name, you can immediately draw many memories with it. Whenever you hear a word like a car, you think of memories from your current one to when you got your driver’s license.

--

--

Oscar Lagrosen
Long-Term Perspective

My articles are transcripts from my YouTube videos. Watch the original videos here: https://www.youtube.com/@oscar-lagrosen