Note-Taking on Paper Vs. Note Taking on a Computer

And how note-taking on paper is far better for retaining information.

Jordan Mendiola
Long-Term Perspective

--

Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Retaining information into our long-term memory is one of the most important things we can do to be life-long learners.

What’s the point of learning something if it’s only in the short term?

Ever since I became interested in writing and learning new things, I have found that writing on notebook paper is far more superior.

My findings are that a lot more information is retained, writing on paper gives your wiring more of a personal touch, and you slow down and take your time.

By the end of this article, you’ll understand which form of note-taking allows you to retain the most information.

Notebook Note-Taking

Nothing is better than turning a notebook paper to the next clean page and clicking your pen to get started writing.

In school, I hated writing papers. Now that I’m out, I don’t want to stop writing in cursive with my favorite pen.

Whether it’s research, a video, or a book, I take notes. Otherwise, the information just disappears and I have to review it once again in total rather than doing a quick note refresher.

--

--

Jordan Mendiola
Long-Term Perspective

Helping develop a better mindset for a brighter future. Covers army, content creation, fitness, mindset tips, and more!