The More Automated Your Life is, The More Productive You’ll Be

And how the power of habits and routines is life-changing.

Jordan Mendiola
Long-Term Perspective

--

Photo by Kevin Ku on Unsplash

Without a steady routine and constant changes in habits, you’re going to fail more often than not.

For the past few weeks, my life has been all over the place. Working from home has its cons when you’re someone who’s used to having a ton of structure in your life.

Not being in school or the army anymore makes it easy for me to sometimes fall out of habits. It’s much harder to get back on track without a daily schedule or having to ever leave home.

Lately, I’ve instilled habits and routines into my day that I don’t miss.

Here are a few of the things I would recommend to someone seeking more structure in their days so they can be more organized and productive.

Automate your life by having a morning routine.

The way I automated my mornings are by using the bathroom, brushing my teeth, making my bed, and drinking water.

As long as I do all of these things, my day gets kickstarted and I’m ready to get on my way. The morning routine is so crucial to your day because it’s the time when you get to build momentum.

--

--

Jordan Mendiola
Long-Term Perspective

I started writing during the pandemic, took a short break. But have returned for more. Quality over quantity this second time around. Thanks for being here!