Tips for Adapting to a Digital Nomad Remote Work Lifestyle

Plenty of trial and error will get you to your peak performance.

Jordan Mendiola
Long-Term Perspective

--

Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

Since the beginning of 2022, my girlfriend and I have been remote travelers. Samantha travels for work and I come with her while working remotely. We have lived in Chicago, Milwaukee, and now Iowa.

Through all of the moves, it’s been essential for me to find a gym, and a work cafe, and optimize our home to something similar to what he has at our real home.

Remote work is not for everyone. Without systems in place, it can be a painfully brutal and lonely journey. But for those wanting to maximize your time at home with you, your computer, and time, here are a few tips I could give.

1. Incorporate Physical Fitness into Your Workout Regime

Exercise helps keep the mind sharp. On days when I skip the gym, I feel brain fog, less motivation, and cooped up. I have managed to find a quality gym without having to cough up much money at all.

It’s good to be able to separate work from home, and the gym. You need multiple environments to properly take care of yourself.

My routine is to typically take my girlfriend to work, hit the gym, shower, change, grind, and…

--

--

Jordan Mendiola
Long-Term Perspective

Helping develop a better mindset for a brighter future. Covers army, content creation, fitness, mindset tips, and more!