Tough Times Don’t Last

Almost every one of us has been through a rough phase in life at a point in time.

Gaurav Lakhina
Long-Term Perspective
3 min readJul 1, 2023

--

Photo by Kenrick Mills on Unsplash

Tough times are like clouds in the sky and these clouds can’t stay there for long, no matter what. Either they have to rain, or would be blown away by the wind or the sun would clear them up.

The same way, the difficulties of our life get sorted out.

In my case, though I may have seen a time that was maybe less tough than a few of my readers, it was the most horrible one I ever experienced.

Though, when I look back at that, I sometimes laugh and sometimes think that what would have happened if that person actually stayed and completely uprooted me.

Photo by One zone Studio on Unsplash

So thanks to god and my mother’s prayers for helping me get out of that phase.

Especially, to the living god, my mother, who got me out of that problem. Though never able to say thanks to her for her deeds, I always try hugging her whenever possible.

Now coming back to the title, I have totally recovered from that phase.

So, that time was one of the reasons I started writing, editing videos, and taking more interest in creativity. So, every scar leaves you with something good also.

Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

The writing was good that happened to me.

I wouldn’t take that time as a bad time, I would take it as a lesson if I hadn’t gone through this, I would have never realized the power of worship and gut feelings and instincts.

Several people used to warn me of such a phase, but I used to ignore them just like that.

But when felt that sort of disease, that day I realized that this world is very big, and I don’t even know a percent of it yet. So I started exploring myself more and more.

Photo by André Mašek on Unsplash

Going on solo rides, and making new friends were the hobbies developed during that time.

Apology

Since I am coming back after a long break, this one wasn’t to the par it used to be when I was writing regularly, but, with time I promise it will improve with time. Some things were going on in my life and were breaking my peace of mind.

Final Words

As the title says, bad times never last no matter how bad they are. There’s a Lord Ram for every Ravana out there. So don’t worry, just trust the almighty, whatever he has planted in your life is because of your previous deeds, and if not so, he wants to give you a lesson.

--

--