Why Being a Tik Tok Creator Can Be Addicting

My findings after two months of being a creator.

Jordan Mendiola
Long-Term Perspective

--

Photo by Alexander Shatov on Unsplash

Being a creator in 2022 gives you the best opportunity to do what you love and in some cases, get compensated for your work.

I was never into Tik Tok. Ever since I met my girlfriend Sam, I noticed that it was part of her routine and slowly became part of mine. She had posts that accumulated over 30,000 views and I was impressed.

Typically a YouTube and Instagram creator, I took a chance on Tik Tok, regardless of my shortcomings. There’s a lot to learn. The editing, the length of the video, titles, SEO, and so much more.

Some Stats I Found Regarding Being a Creator in 2022

https://influencermarketinghub.com/creator-economy-stats/

Most of us use some sort of social media at least once per day and that’s where the attention is. Companies, consumers, and creators alike are tuning in to see what’s trending, or whatever is going viral.

Although I haven’t gone viral, I have enjoyed sharing some personal posts from my life including: my girlfriend’s first time going to a Bulls game, my family cruise, Army training, and some…

--

--

Jordan Mendiola
Long-Term Perspective

I started writing during the pandemic, took a short break. But have returned for more. Quality over quantity this second time around. Thanks for being here!