Work Your Ass Off

Quote said by Arnold Schwarzenegger, the legend is one of his 6 rules to success.

Gaurav Lakhina
Long-Term Perspective
3 min readNov 3, 2022

--

Photo by JOSHUA COLEMAN on Unsplash

Everything one achieves in this world materialistically is mainly because of this habit. Whether you are successful or not, work your ass off. God will reward you for your hard work sooner or later.

My answer to them is: it just depends on your perspective.

Even if we see the environment around us, every organism is working its ass off. An animal-like horse is ready to work even without food, just on the orders of his master. A mother goes through intense labor, just to give birth to her child.

Photo by Artem Zhukov on Unsplash

Pick any famous personality and almost every single one of them would be majorly based on the hard work they put in by burning their midnight oil.

Arnold, worked his ass off to become the bodybuilding champion which took him to great heights in his career. The amount of hard work he did, is unmatchable. He worked near about 12–14 hours a day and today he is the epitome of success.

Whosoever wants to be a bodybuilder looks to him as his idol.

He is the richest bodybuilder in the world to date. No one has ever come close to him. He earned all this through his immense hard work.

Photo by Arno Senoner on Unsplash

If you wanna be a great person in whatever field you are hustling currently, work your ass off.

I, though not a great person, prefer never wasting my time on mickey mouse stuff like games, girls, etc. My day starts with getting up early in the morning, doing morning chores, working out, and then just focusing on my work.

I focus on getting 6 hrs of sleep, and 2 hours of workout, and out of the remaining 16 hrs, I spare 2 hours for all the other chores.

In the remaining 14 hrs is, just focus on the work.

I write on medium, record my podcast, edit my youtube video and attend my remaining classes of mine. Maybe you may call me not so busy, but I prefer staying occupied. That’s the way I work and I love that way.

Photo by Илья Мельниченко on Unsplash

Whosoever wants to fulfill his dream needs to work his ass off to achieve those goals in his life.

Nothing ever comes without giving up on something you love. If you want a good body you need to spend at least 45 minutes to an hour in the gym and also need to endure the pain. If you want to master a skill, you need to hustle hard to master it.

Everything we do in our lives has a price tag. Nothing ever comes for free.

We need to work for it.

Final Words

So this brings an end to today’s article. In this article, I talked about how working our asses off reaps us great results. But prefer not working for a boss, but rather working for a specific goal.

--

--