It’s all about the idea

And the 18 months after

Daniel Nordh
2 min readNov 13, 2013

--

So about 18 months ago I had an idea, not that it was the first I’ve had, but this one seemed so obvious that I was surprised that nobody had done it already.

Like that other brilliant idea I had, Lattea (gettit?) Well Starbucks got there first. Not so this time I thought.

I had recently got an iPad. So future! It solved so many problems while running around at meetings where a laptop was not OK and a phone was no good. But why were my pictures, bookmarks and notes all spread into different apps, when they related to the same project? Not good. I wanted to see my stuff together, regardless of what it was. And I wanted to move it about as well, a bit like building blocks. A tool for thinking. Like a modern notebook.

Well, lots of late nights, bugs, less bugs, ten minute interviews after twelve hour flights, very few bugs,… later. It’s ready! Go have a look at Curator, an iPad app that does what I hoped it would. It’s pretty good.

If you have an iPad (and why don’t you?) you should probably get it on the app store here. If not, you might want to follow me on Twitter.

--

--

Daniel Nordh

Architect for London, label manager in hiding, late night programmer at curator.co