The probability of living

The most probable occurrence of all things possible. 

Vinz
Looking Back

--

There is this constant thought emanating from my mind for a few days now. It stems from the fact that people are dying left, right and center from natural as well as unnatural causes.

One from accident. Another from typhoid. Some other from heart attack. Killed by known people. Suicide.

What is the probability of me living till 60 or beyond? What is the likelihood that I will die from some freak accident, from a disease or any unlikely of scenarios?

There is no good answer for the predicament. They say life is for taking risks. What if life is the riskiest start-up project you have done all your life?

Well, I mean. Think about it. There is so much uncertain variables in our daily life that it is impossible to predict what or where we will be in the next few years. It may not be your mistake but somebody else can blink and puff!

A bad driver. An angry wife/husband. Robbery gone wrong. Train derailment. Banana peel. And it goes on …

Statistically what is the chance of occurring of such phenomenon in your life? Even one in a thousand chance is good enough to alter the course of your life forever.

The point I want to make is who has seen what’s in store for tomorrow.

I may get hit. Will get Married. Change cities. Get a new job. Start a new thing. Get wasted and lose my direction. Get bankrupt. Probable?

Few things I want to do to outside of my Standard Distribution —

  1. Live my life to the fullest at this present moment.
  2. Don’t worry about what is going to happen in future. If it has to happen, it will happen. I will be lucky or unlucky to be present in that moment. Depending on which side of the coin i am looking at.
  3. Do what I want to do. Not what others want me to do.
  4. Start my own thing. Do the work I love.
  5. Don’t get offended by anything. The chances are I will feel stupid about it in a few years.
  6. Travel and see places. The more I do the better it is. What’s the point of living in this world if you can’t see it fully!

Most of the points I want to follow and I am not there yet. But I am trying to!

What is your probability distribution?? ☺

--

--

Vinz
Looking Back

Silent yet vivacious | Loner yet Sociable | Suave yet Rustic | Voracious reader | Poet | Have a funny bone that tickles | Travel. Run. Swim.