Featuring: Beauty Vlogger and Makeup Artist, Safa Abouradi

Loore
LooreNow
Published in
4 min readJul 21, 2016
Screen Shot 2016-07-19 at 4.40.54 PM

Safa ‘Angel’ Abouradi is a beauty vlogger and a makeup artist, sharing her dreams, beauty tips, fashion trends and skin care tips on her youtube channel.

How were you inspired to begin your channel? Where did you start?

I was inspired by many beauty gurus like Jaclyn Hill, Wayne Goss and Carli Bybel, the way they are just honest about products and their commitment to their channels is very inspiring.

What inspires you and keeps you moving forward? Why are you passionate about it?

Screen Shot 2016-07-19 at 4.41.10 PM

What inspires me to keep moving forward is the fact that i love this. Right now it’s a hobby and it is hard working and making these videos but I can’t imagine not doing it. It gives me joy to see positive comments on my videos.

What’s your favorite aspect of the beauty & cosmetics industry?

My favourite aspect of the beauty industry is the art. It’s the most expressive thing that I do. And I do it every day. I come from art as my first talent and this is an extension of that. Everyday you wake up and you can look and feel how ever you want you just have to have the idea, pick up your brushes and go for it.

What makes your brand unique from other beauty channels?

Well I feel that I do makeup looks that are wearable for the average women and I’m sure that doesn’t make me so different but I’m just a girl who wants other girls to know they are their own makeup artists and help them feel more confident in any way I can.

Screen Shot 2016-07-19 at 4.41.47 PM

How do you organize/plan out your content?

I organize what I need to do. Because I work a lot of the time I do need to plan out the day and time I film. So I collect ideas and film on a specific day. Then upload a specific day.

“You chase your dream the way you feel is possible. Not everyone’s story is the same babes”

What is your goal for your channel? Dreams?

Well my goal as of the moment is to be more consistent with my uploads, as I’ve said working and doing YouTube is so hard, but also I don’t care because YouTube is not just 1 of my goals it’s my number one goal in my life. I wish for my channel to grow and grow!

Do you have any tips for others trying to break into the beauty industry?

Screen Shot 2016-07-19 at 4.43.20 PM

Trying to break into the beauty industry can be hard. And also a pressure on young girls. I say stick to your personal style.. For example it’s all about the fake lashes these days. I like natural to no lashes sometimes so just go with that. Or if your trying to get more job opportunities in the beauty industry and its not happening don’t worry. I’ve been through it. Just get a job on the side and do what u gotta do in the mean time.. You chase your dream the way you feel is possible. Not everyone’s story is the same babes.

What are your favorite beauty products or your go-to skincare regimen?

I actually have two whole vids about my holy grail beauty products and my skin care regime, here they are — My Acne Prone Skin Care Routine and MY HOLY GRAIL MAKEUP PRODUCTS !

What products are you currently using on a daily basis?

One word soar by Mac lip liner. I will never get over this lip liner lol

What’s your personal style?

Screen Shot 2016-07-19 at 4.42.24 PM

My personal style changes all the time. One day I’m into pinky girly makeup and outfit, next day I’m into my dark outfits and smokey eyes. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

How does your personal style influence your branding?

I think my personal style even though is up and down is always wearable to the average women who will watch me. My looks are not to out there it’s mostly the go to things. Like when a girl is going on her first date or its her prom night. There is a look for her to find on my channel because it’s just so practical and easy to follow.. Anyone can recreate my looks and feel amazing.

Want to learn more about Safa ? Follow her on social media:

YouTube | Instagram

--

--

Loore
LooreNow

On a mission to empower you in uncovering your best inner and outer self through inspiring content created by the most influential people online | www.loore.com