Featuring: Cari Collazo, Makeup and Fashion Vlogger

Loore
LooreNow
Published in
4 min readJul 20, 2016
Screen Shot 2016-07-19 at 3.01.19 PM

Cari is a 31 year-old mother of two with a passion for makeup and fashion. She shares her knowledge and love for fashion in her YouTube channel

How were you inspired to begin your channel? Where did you start?

I started my channel from my mothers home. In the beginning I was just a viewer like many others and after sometime I noticed that there wasn’t many girls doing fashion videos. That inspired me to begin a channel that would not only feature beauty segments but also fashion.

R89_yJEW

What inspires you and keeps you moving forward? Why are you passionate about it?

My inspiration continues to be my viewers and my love for fashion. Fashion for me is not only an art but also also a form of expression. A lot of women are ashamed of their bodies and they shy away from trends because they feel insecure. I use to be that way. Now That I have learned to embrace it, I wear clothing that flatters and complements my curves. Helping and inspire women to embrace their curves is one of my motivations for my channel.

“There are some rules to fashion but rules are meant to be broken”

What’s your favorite aspect of the beauty & cosmetics industry?

My favorite part of the beauty and fashion industry is that you have freedom to express yourself. Yes there are some rules to fashion but rules are meant to be broken.

What makes your brand unique from other beauty channels?

My channel is unique in that I’m a Latina with curves showing women different ways that they can style soothing. I’m a woman like many others who are not the fashion industry’s size 2. My brand expresses that being curvy is not something to be ashamed of, instead some good to embrace. There are not many channels with those same aspects.

[embed]https://youtu.be/BUUj6mgFab8[/embed]

How do you organize/plan out your content?

With a job, a family and a weekly gym schedule, scheduling and planning content for my channel can get very difficult. I have a planner and if something get written in that planner for a particular day, then it must get done. I hold myself accountable for following through with what got scheduled. After its scheduled, I plan its content. Content will depend if I’m trying out products or if there is outfits that I had in mind and ready to film.

What is your goal for your channel? Dreams?

My goal for my channel is to grow its subscriptions. I hope doubl

Screen Shot 2016-07-19 at 3.00.42 PM

e if not triple subscribers within the next year.

My dream is to grow my brand to the point were I would be able to dedicate myself full-time.

Do you have any tips for others trying to break into the beauty industry?

Tips for others: Stay true to yourself and always fill your channel with content that you love. Keep your viewers entertain by adding content often. Stay positive.

What are your favorite beauty products or your go-to skincare regimen?

My daily regime in the morning consist of a thin layer of my Mac Studio foundation followed by Mac Mineralize Give Me Sun to give myself a slight contour. I love to use Mac Prolongwear Concealer in NW25 because it stay out and doesn’t crease. The last thing I add is some mascara and this tends to be my Monday-Friday routine. On the weekend. I go all out.

What’s your personal style?

Screen Shot 2016-07-19 at 3.00.18 PM

My personal style consist of pieces that co present my figure, mostly body hugging separates and dresses.

How does your personal style influence your branding?

My personal style influences my brand greatly. Most of my channel consists of fashion that I personally picked out myself .

What’s your favorite brand and why?

I have a few favorites, Bebe and a few smaller boutique are the ones I tend to gravitate to the most. Bebe has a lot of clothing that Is Not only well made but also is sophisticated and sexy.

Want to learn more about Cari ? Follow her on social media:

YouTube | Instagram | Twitter | Blog

--

--

Loore
LooreNow

On a mission to empower you in uncovering your best inner and outer self through inspiring content created by the most influential people online | www.loore.com