Featuring: Jacqueline Harris, A Young, Weird, Crazy, and Bubbly Beauty Fashionista

Loore
LooreNow
Published in
6 min readApr 29, 2016
IMG_6092

Jacqueline (or she likes to be called Jackie) is a beauty fashionista with over 16,000+ subscribers on her youtube channel. She loves to make people smile and feel great about themselves! She makes makeup tutorials, fashion, and random videos like Q&A’s. She started her channel in July of 2014 and hopes to keep on going. Jackie is only 13 years old but has a huge passion for beauty and fashion. She loves her subscribers/supporters that have to put up with her weird, crazy, and bubbly personality! Make sure to subscribe and your life will be changed! ;)

View her channel!

Screen Shot 2016-04-29 at 12.54.28 PM

How were you inspired to begin your channel? Where did you start?

JH: I was inspired by the queen of youtube beauty gurus, Bethany Mota. She’s beyond gorgeous and has the best personality! She taught me to be myself and to not care what others think. I started in July of 2014, on my webcam. I had NO idea what I was doing but I thought it would maybe take me somewhere in life and put a smile on my face so I tried it out, it definitely worked.

What inspires you and keeps you moving forward? Why are you passionate about it?

IMG_7888

JH: My subscribers/supporters keep me going. If I have ever felt like I can’t do youtube anymore I just think…”What am I thinking? I have so many great people watching my videos and make me happy….why would I want to give that up?” I feel like I’m so passionate about it because I’m not only making others feel good and happy but I’m also doing that for myself. It keeps me busy, I love the whole aspect of filming and editing. It’s so much fun and this is where you can be creative with it. I think it’s a great thing to do.

What’s your favorite aspect of the beauty & cosmetics industry?

JH: My favorite aspect of the beauty industry is being creative. You can totally be yourself when you use makeup, you can add your own colors and such. You can also watch videos on how to do certain makeup looks, it’s a lot of fun.

What makes your brand unique from other beauty channels?

JH: I think I make my channel unique by being myself. I totally understand it’s easier being said than done but that’s the main key to having a channel and making videos. I be my crazy, weird, and bubbly self but I guess people like it….so I just stick to being myself. I push myself to step out of the box and maybe do things I don’t want to do but try it anyways because it could get me somewhere and maybe it could even make someone feel good.

How would you describe your audience?

IMG_5635

JH: I would describe my audience as young amazing boys/girls. I see mostly young girls watching my videos. They’re all SOOOOO sweet, I want to meet all of them so bad!! Whenever school gets in the way or I’m going through something where I can’t upload for a certain amount of time they always understand and support me no matter what. They’re like my best friends, I love all of them so much y’all have no idea!

How do you organize/plan out your content?

JH: Planning out videos is very hard I’m going to tell you right now just WOW! Honestly a lot of the time I’m not that creative…so I just go to my favorite youtubers old videos and get ideas from there. It actually works haha. Sometimes I’m actually creative and maybe will hit up some youtube friends and try to plan out a collab. Collabs are always fun because everyone’s ideas become one!! I love it for sure.

What is your goal for your channel? Dreams?

JH: My goals for my channel are to help people learn to accept themselves and love themselves. Also, of course to make me smile and help them with whatever they need. Youtube is not about the fame or the money. It’s about having fun and showing what you love!! One my best friends doesn’t get to see her mom, she lives with dad and brother. So she doesn’t have someone to help her with her hair…or makeup, etc. Those are the people I especially want to help, I want to be like their older or maybe even younger sister. If they don’t know how to use a beauty product, braid their hair, or even boy problems I want to be there for them. It’s really special to me, especially because I have someone in my life that means the world to me going through something like that.

IMG_0385

Do you have any tips for others trying to break into the beauty industry?

JH: All I’m going to say is BE YOURSELF. That’s all. It seems just like two little words, but really it means so much.

What are your favorite beauty products?

JH: My favorite beauty products are any maybelline or MAC products, those two are my fav brands! I love maybelline’s mascaras and MAC’s lipsticks.

What products are you currently using on a daily basis?

JH: Since it’s getting hotter I have been using maybelline’s dream fresh bb cream, it covers up but also protects your face from the sun. Next I use benefit, Hello Flawless powder. Then, urban decay eyeshadow primer, once that is on I just change up my eyeshadow everyday but I always use the Naked 2, It’s my fav! Next I use the roller lash mascara by benefit and any maybelline mascaras. To finish everything off some mac lipstick or any babylips!

What’s your personal style?

JH: My personal style…hummmmm….I’m girly but also hipster and casual. I’m actually not really sure how to describe my style. Sometimes when I’m being lazy I’ll just wear a PINK jacket and some lulu lemon leggings which actually is a lot of the time. If I’m feeling in the middle I’ll wear a cute shirt and some jeans or leggings. Last but not least if I’m feeling sorta of girly I’ll wear a skirt or a comfortable cute dress!

How does your personal style influence your branding?

JH: I use my style to express who I am. How I’m super girly but also really chill. I get a lot of style inspiration from my favorite celebs or youtubers, a lot of the one’s I look up to has about the same sense of style as me!

What’s your favorite brand and why?

JH: My favorite brand….well for clothing hollister, brandy, pacsun, aero, american eagle, and VS PINK. For makeup MAC, NYX, maybelline, and urban decay!

For more information on Jacqueline, Subscribe to her channel here!

--

--

Loore
LooreNow

On a mission to empower you in uncovering your best inner and outer self through inspiring content created by the most influential people online | www.loore.com