Featuring: Rachel Thompson, founder of Celebuton Hair

Loore
LooreNow
Published in
4 min readJul 17, 2016
IMG_4351

CELEBUTON is the brainchild of a Mid-Atlantic hair stylist, Rachel Thompson, who is very much a CELEBUTON in her own right. With over 10 years experience in the beauty industry, specializing in precision cutting, hair coloring, and extensions, she made her dream of having her own brand real.

*CELEBUTON (n) — a young and vibrant female socialite who is the focus of sufficient media attention and public interest to be regarded as a celebrity.

How were you inspired to begin your channel? Where did you start?

I was inspired to start my YouTube channel when I began creating my brand Celebuton hair.

My first channel began with a friend. It didn’t move in the direction I hoped it would so I started over; Which happens sometimes. Going back to the drawing board is never a bad thing! I purchased a good camera and 2 days later I began filming from my bathroom.

What inspires you and keeps you moving forward? Why are you passionate about it?

IMG_1105

I’m passionate about my YouTube channel because I love a new challenge… I love to start something new, build on it and watch it grow into something great!! My goal is to master everything I do. My channel not only helps others but it helps me as well. I’m actually very shy when it come to talking and being on camera. Once I learned this about myself, it made me want to film and master that fear.

What’s your favorite aspect of the beauty & cosmetics industry?

My favorite aspects of the hair/beauty are the people. My new clients and my consistent clients who have become family. Helping and learning new things everyday is so exciting to me. When a women feels good about herself or brags about the “new her” after trying my makeup and/or hair techniques from my channel words can’t express how I feel! It’s all very rewarding.

IMG_1103

What makes your brand unique from other beauty channels?

My channel stands out because It starts with me. I bring a lot to my viewer. They get beauty tips, makeup tips, style tips, business and much more. I guess you get me!!!! I’m unique.

“When a women feels good about herself or brags about the “new her” after trying my makeup and/or hair techniques from my channel words can’t express how I feel!”

How do you organize/plan out your content?

I plan my content on my mood. Some times I’m really into a new hair style or a new boot. It’s what I’m into at time. My daily mood is shared through my channel.

What is your goal for your channel? Dreams?

My goals/dreams for my channel would be to grow my following. I want my channel to become a lifestyle show!

Do you have any tips for others trying to break into the beauty industry?

IMG_1102

My biggest tip for someone who would want to be in the beauty industry is to put yourself out there!! Meet as many people in your field as possible. Don’t be afraid to introduce yourself to anyone.

What are your favorite beauty products or your go-to skincare regimen?

My go to product for my hair would be any natural oil. I love to mix different oils in my hair and use them as a hot oil treatment. I do this over night. Coconut oil is very good.

What products are you currently using on a daily basis?

The product that I’m using everyday is my Celebuton hair. I love love love my hair. I guarantee if you tried it you would love it as well!

What’s your personal style?

IMG_1104

My personal style is classic, fun, and unpredictable.

How does your personal style influence your branding?

My style influences my brand because my brand is me!! My brand is consistent, clean bold and always of quality!

What’s your favorite brand and why?

My favorite brands are Celebuton hair, and Salon RaChe’…. why you may ask?…. Because You have to be my own brand favorite before anyone else!!!

Want to learn more about Rachel ? Follow her on social media:

YouTube | Instagram | Twitter | Website

--

--

Loore
LooreNow

On a mission to empower you in uncovering your best inner and outer self through inspiring content created by the most influential people online | www.loore.com