Exhale

Just letting go

S. Wade
Loose Words
1 min readAug 14, 2020

--

Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

A tangled pile of odds and ends
await me every morning
always ready to ignite
in conflagration of
inscrutable confusion

There are threads
that wind their way, it seems
through every damned thing in this
tangled symphony of thoughts
and feelings, fears and foolishness

And so each morning I rise to sit
and press this unruly parliament
of cacophony and riot
into some semblance of peace
with the in-breath and the out

and with that most wonderful of arts
that mother of all virtues: the thankful heart
and its dear cousin: just letting go

© Simon Wade 2020

Thanks for reading. If you enjoyed this I invite you to explore my other work.

--

--

S. Wade
Loose Words

Father, poet, musician, certified coach, lover of all things good, true and beautiful. You'll often find me trying to love the rest of it as well.