Remembering

the things you said

Milana Bojinović Zagrodzka
Loose Words
1 min readSep 24, 2020

--

Photo by Milada Vigerova on Unsplash

Remember this, you said
Remember this mattress on the floor in the middle of the room
Remember the rain, pouring out the window
Remember the pleasant feeling of being here with me, carefree
Remember us
Remember me

Remember me here
Looking at you
Approaching you
Remember me kissing you
Remember me being here with you

And so I did
I remembered what you said
When your words were echoed
When the mattress was back in the big, empty bed
When the rains were gone and the only thing pouring was my tears
When the feelings were bitter and I was all alone
I was remembering us
I was remembering you

And so I did
I patiently waited
For the glances
For slow approaches
For sweet kisses
For your promised return
For our dreamy heaven
For you

--

--

Milana Bojinović Zagrodzka
Loose Words

Join me as I learn to write and live, one day at a time. Scuba diving, hiking, travelling, yoga 'n' more... From Bosnia, living in Poland.