Science does not know of quantum memories

A touch is not real within the quantum realm

--

Photo by Guillaume Bleyer on Unsplash

Sometimes I see you in a glossy window,
you appear out of nowhere and disappear.
I feel a tremble of electrons within me that repelled yours,
while we thought our fingers intertwined.

A touch is not real within the quantum realm.

They say the human body replaces all cells
in seven years.
They say nothing of atoms.

This poem was first published in a literary magazine in BCS (Bosnian, Croatian, Serbian) language. The translation to English is a non-professional work of the author.

--

--

Milana Bojinović Zagrodzka
Loose Words

Join me as I learn to write and live, one day at a time. Scuba diving, hiking, travelling, yoga 'n' more... From Bosnia, living in Poland.