Sleeping Smartphone

Zai M.
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet
1 min readJan 23, 2015

--

When you were younger, you would think sleep is not important. As you age, you crave for sleep at school, at the office, and so on. Is it that essential?

Back in Singapore, I found out that my body will be awake with just one cup of Teh Tarik (Pulled Tea with Milk). Last night, I also found out that my body will crave for sleep right after eating/cooking dinner. Is it because of the freezing, Stockholm weather? It snowed the whole day. (Btw, it is was -1degC last night)

It feels like my body goes into intermittent-sleep mode; fading in and out of cycles. The last conversation I had with my friends was: debating on Apple’s dominance vs Samsung’s market share in the smartphone industry, how Windows will never die, , Xiaomi/Huawei being close behind

…then this morning I woke up to the news of a WhatsApp-Desktop version, which unfortunately only works on Google Chrome and sans iPhone (WHAT). If you’re in Stockholm or overseas for that matter, do save your mobile-prepaid value, and abuse the WiFi wherever you go (Hence my need for WhatsApp to work on my Mac). Seriously.

At least the snow-filled view outside home made up for this.

--

--

Zai M.
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet

Creative, Growth, Content | Founder @INDPNDNTSG | Instagram @twotoneblind | Certified Digital Advertising Professional | DIGITIZE Graduate - Google APAC